Embrace the Grind: NE10 Lands 35 Student-Athletes on United Soccer Coaches All-Region Teams

United Soccer Coaches All-Region


15 Men's Players and 20 Women's Players Earn All-Region Honors.

MANSFIELD, Mass. – The Northeast-10 Conference combined to have 35 men’s and women’s student-athletes named to the United Soccer Coaches All-East Region Teams earlier this week, including 11 First Team selections – four on the men’s side and seven for the women’s programs.

The NE10 had 15 men’s players and 20 women’s players recognized, with Saint Rose leading all teams in women’s selections (5) and a four-way tie among Adelphi, Assumption, Franklin Pierce and Southern New Hampshire for the most men’s selections (3).

Adelphi’s Paolo Marciano and Saint Rose’s Nina Predanic, both NE10 Players of the Year, were picked to be on their All-Region First Teams, respectively. Marciano was joined by teammate Alessandro Corti, while Predanic had three teammates – Morgan Burchhardt, Marika Laurendeau and Deanna Trongone – also on the First Team.

Laurendeau was NE10 Goalkeeper of the Year and Trongone was Defensive Player of the Year, part of a duo that has helped lead Saint Rose to the NCAA semifinals (Thursday, 11 a.m.). Franklin Pierce’s Carlos Ferrando Felis, NE10 Defensive Player of the Year, can also add First Team All-Region to his resume.

The All-Region teams are selected through voting by member coaches of United Soccer Coaches in their own respective divisions. Student-athletes earning First Team All-Region honors are now eligible to earn All-America status.

The All-America Teams will be announced on Wednesday evening, Dec. 11.

United Soccer Coaches Men’s All-East Region

First Team (4)
Alessandro Corti – Adelphi
Paolo Marciano – Adelphi
Carlos Ferrando Felis - Franklin Pierce
Stefan Lohberger – Franklin Pierce

Second Team (8)
Stephen Megaloudis – Adelphi
Jake Durham – American International
Nico Cardona – Assumption
Sebastian Jimenez – Assumption
Jason Lages – Assumption
Niklas Laudahn – Franklin Pierce
Hilmar Halldorsson – Saint Rose
Jannik Mohr – Southern New Hampshire

Third Team (3)
Robert Rohrhirsch – Le Moyne
Joao Brum – Southern New Hampshire
Sinisa Sprecakovic – Southern New Hampshire

United Soccer Coaches Women’s All-East Region

First Team (7)
Riane Hunt – Bentley
Morgan Burchhardt – Saint Rose
Marika Laurendeau – Saint Rose
Nina Predanic – Saint Rose
Deanna Trongone – Saint Rose
Allyson Patterson – Southern New Hampshire
Kayla Henry – Stonehill

Second Team (5)
Mia York – Adelphi
Veronica Marques – Franklin Pierce
Cecilia Puentes – Pace
Isabella Collentro – Stonehill
Tess Erwin – Stonehill

Third Team (8)
Alexsis Weiser – Adelphi
Gabrielle Pereira – Franklin Pierce
Shannon Glenn – Pace
Olivia Boucher – Saint Rose
Nadine Hilkert – Southern Connecticut
Sydney Carney – Southern New Hampshire
Dorthea Glorud – Southern New Hampshire
Emma Slade – Stonehill

The NE10 is an association of 14 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete.

Each year, 4,500 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 24 sports, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.