Embrace The Philosophy: Six NE10 Institutions in the Top 80 of Learfield Directors’ Cup Standings

Embrace The Philosophy: Six NE10 Institutions in the Top 80 of Learfield Directors’ Cup Standings



Merrimack is Top NE10 Finisher at No. 44 Overall

Learfield Directors’ Cup Final Standings

MANSFIELD, Mass. – Six Northeast-10 Conference member institutions finished in the top 80 of the 2017-18 Learfield Directors’ Cup standings following the completion of the spring season. All fifteen NE10 schools collected points to appear on the list, while NE10 Presidents’ Cup winner Merrimack was the conference’s top finisher. The Warriors finished the year at No. 44 overall with a total of 352.50 points. 

For the complete list of NE10 schools and their ranking, please see below. In total, nine NE10 members are among the top 115 in the national rankings.

The Learfield Directors’ Cup was developed as a joint effort between the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA) and USA Today. Points are awarded based on each institution’s finish in up to 14 sports in Division II – seven men’s and seven women’s.

2017-18 Learfield Directors' Cup Standings
44. Merrimack - 352.50
64. Stonehill - 289.00
70. SCSU - 270.50
73. Adelphi - 261.50
76. Le Moyne - 257.50
77. AIC - 253.00
105. SNHU - 184.00
108. Franklin Pierce - 180.00
113. Saint Anselm - 165.00
153. Assumption - 122.00
176. New Haven - 95.00
190. Bentley - 82.50
223. Saint Rose - 50.00
240. Saint Michael's - 42.00
250. Pace - 25.00

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete.

Each year, 4,500 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 24 sports, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.