Embrace The Balance: NE10 Commissioner Ruppert Named D2 CCA President

Embrace The Balance: NE10 Commissioner Ruppert Named D2 CCA President



MANSFIELD, Mass. The Division 2 Conference Commissioners Association (D2 CCA) has selected Julie Ruppert, commissioner of the Northeast-10 Conference, as President for the 2018-19 year.

“I am honored to serve as D2 CCA President. The opportunity to work with outstanding colleagues from around the country in this leadership role is very exciting,” stated Ruppert. “The synergy between conference commissioners, NCAA DII membership and the NCAA National Office has never been better and I look forward to continuing the fine work of our association’s leaders in further developing these partnerships for the benefit of the division’s student-athletes. There are many critical issues facing intercollegiate athletics and the D2 CCA stands ready to be solution-oriented and collaborative in our approach to addressing them.”

Ruppert will take over for Past President Pat Britz, who served for 2017-18. In addition to Ruppert, the following commissioners will serve as Officers for 2018-19: Erin Lind, Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference will serve as 1st Vice President, while the D2 CCA welcomes Tom Daeger of the Great Midwest Athletic Conference (GMAC), as 2nd Vice President for the 2018-19 year. Lastly, Conference Carolinas’ Alan Patterson returns as Secretary and Treasurer. 

About D2 CCA
Initiated in 1992 to promote its member conferences and institutions, D2 CCA has made its mark in providing a united front for NCAA Division II athletics. Created after the break-up of the College Division Commissioners Association, the D2 CCA continues to create lines of communication and opportunities for its member conferences. The D2 CCA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 54th year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete. 

Each year, 4,500 student-athletes compete in conference championships, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.