Trio of NE10 Football Players Earn AFCA All-America Honors

AFCA All-Americans


Hall and Miller Named AFCA First Team All-Americans.

MANSFIELD, Mass. – Three football players from the Northeast-10 Conference earned American Football Coaches Association (AFCA) All-America honors on Tuesday morning, representing the league on a national scale after the 2019 season.

Assumption's Quentin Hall and Saint Anselm's CJ Miller were named to the AFCA All-America First Team, while Stonehill's Justin Felder earned a spot on the Second Team. All three players had already been honored with All-Conference and All-New England accolades after sensational performances on the gridiron.

Hall – the NE10 Offensive Lineman of the Year – led the Greyhounds to a strong offensive season where it led the league in rushing touchdowns (20) and put a pair of running backs on All-Conference Teams. He becomes the second-straight player from Assumption to earn All-America honors, following his former teammate Deonte Harris in 2018.

Miller – the NE10 Defensive Player of the Year – becomes the first player from Saint Anselm to ever be named AFCA All-American. He led the league in tackles (107) and sacks (10.5), while helping the Hawks to its first three-game winning streak in five seasons. Miller is the first NE10 defensive player to be honored by the AFCA since 2009.

Felder stood above the rest in the NE10, being named Most Valuable Player after a remarkable season that saw him rank first in the league in carries (236), rushing yards (1,536) and rushing touchdowns (16) – putting him in the top 10 of each rushing stat among all Division II players. He posted a pair of games with over 300 rushing yards this season for the Skyhawks.

The AFCA has selected an All-America team since 1945 and currently selects teams in all five of its divisions. The selection committee is made up of three head coaches from each of the AFCA's seven districts, one of whom serves as a district chairman, along with another head coach who serves as the chairman of the selection committee.

The coaches in each district are responsible for ranking the top players in their respective districts prior to a conference call between the district chairmen and the committee chairman on which the teams are chosen.

Quentin Hall

CJ Miller

Justin Felder

The NE10 is an association of 14 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete.

Each year, 4,500 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 24 sports, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.